

## **AAEM RESIDENT & STUDENT ASSOCIATION**

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 23, 2018

Contact: Janet Wilson (iwilson@aaem.org) Executive Director, AAEM/RSA

Phone: 800-884-2236

# Mitchell Zekhtser Elected Western Regional Representative of National AAEM/RSA Medical Student Council

MILWAUKEE — The American Academy of Emergency Medicine Resident & Student Association (AAEM/RSA) announces the election results for the 2018-2019 AAEM/RSA Board of Directors and Medical Student Council. Terms will run from May 1, 2018 to May 1, 2019.

#### AAEM/RSA Board of Directors

AAEM/RSA announces that MohammedMoiz Qureshi, MD, was elected president; Jessica Fujimoto, MD, was elected vice president; Justin Yanuck, MD, was elected secretary-treasurer; and Haig Aintablian, MD; Crystal Bae, MD; Lauren Falvo, MD; Trisha Morshed, MD; Nicholas Pettit, DO PhD; and Faith Quenzer, DO; were elected to one-year terms as at-large board members. Ashely Alker, MD MSc, will continue on the board as immediate past president.

Dr. Qureshi is a resident at Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center; Dr. Fujimoto is a resident at Temple University Hospital; Dr. Yanuck is a resident at the University of California – Irvine; Dr. Aintablian is a resident at the University of California - Los Angeles Olive View; Dr. Bae is a resident at Temple University Hospital; Dr. Falvo is a resident at Indiana University; Dr. Morshed is a resident at the University of California – San Diego; Dr. Pettit is a resident at Indiana University; Dr. Quenzer is a resident at Desert Regional Medical Center; and Dr. Alker is a resident at the University of California - San Diego.

## AAEM/RSA Medical Student Council

AAEM/RSA would also like to announce the results for the Medical Student Council election. Shea Boles was elected to serve as the AAEM/RSA Medical Student Council president, a position which also serves on the AAEM/RSA Board of Directors. Joshua Novy, MS, was elected vice president, Henrik Galust was elected Midwest regional representative, Jordan Powell was elected Northeastern regional representative. Theddy Blanc was elected Southern regional representative. and Mitchell Zekhtser was elected Western regional representative. Hannah Mezan was elected as an ex-officio international representative. These positions are all one-year terms.

Ms. Boles is a student at Stritch School of Medicine – Loyola University; Mr. Novy is a student at University of Miami Miller School of Medicine; Mr. Galust is a student at Northeast Ohio Medical University: Ms. Powell is a student at University of Rochester School of Medicine: Mr. Blanc is a student at Nova Southeastern University; Mr. Zekhtser is a student at Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine; and Ms. Mezan is a student at University of Queensland – Ochsner School of Medicine.

AAEM/RSA congratulates the incoming board and council on their elections.

# MOHAMMEDMOIZ QURESHI, MD

RSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MAY 2018 - MAY 2019

Harrisburg, PA

### VICE PRESIDENT

PRESIDENT

JESSICA FUJIMOTO, MD Philadelphia, PA

#### SECRETARY-TREASURER

JUSTIN YANUCK, MD Orange, CA

#### IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

ASHELY ALKER, MD MSC San Diego, CA

#### AT-LARGE

HAIG AINTABLIAN, MD Los Angeles, CA

CRYSTAL BAE, MD Philadelphia, PA

LAUREN FALVO, MD Indianapolis, IN

TRISHA MORSHED, MD San Diego, CA

NICHOLAS PETTIT, DO PHD Indianapolis, IN

FAITH QUENZER. DO Palm Springs, CA

#### STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

SHEA BOLES Oak Park, IL

### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR** JANET WILSON, CAE

ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER MADELEINE HANAN, MSM

555 East Wells Street Suite 1100 Milwaukee, WI 53202-3823 phone 1-800-884-AAEM fax 414-276-3349 email info@aaemrsa.org website www.aaemrsa.org

AAEM/RSA is an accessible, collaborative organization that fosters innovation, education and advocacy for residents and students in emergency medicine.